Siddha Yoga Holidays


The Siddha Yoga holidays mark occasions of significance in the Siddha Yoga calendar. These are times when Siddha Yogis celebrate the abundant spiritual legacy of the Siddha Yoga path, engaging with the teachings and practices that honor that holiday. They are indeed holy days. There are eight Siddha Yoga holidays in the year. Each focuses on a particular Siddha Yoga practice.

Siddha Yoga Holidays and Celebrations 2018

New Year's Day  -  January 1
Mahashivaratri  -  February 13
Baba Muktananda's Lunar Birthday-  April 29
Gurumayi Chilvilasananda's Birthday  -  June 24
Gurupurnima  -  July 27
Bhagavan Nityananda's Solar Punyatithi  -  August 8
Baba Muktananda's Divya Diksha  -  August 15
Baba Muktananda's Mahasamadhi  -  October 24

In addition to these holidays, Pitru Paksha is a Siddha Yoga observance. This sacred time from the Indian tradition is devoted to remembrance of one's ancestors. In 2018, Pitru Paksha is September 25 - October 8.